Setting the SOLDFOR price
  • JeffGrant
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:38 pm
    Location: Sydney Australia

    Setting the SOLDFOR price

    by JeffGrant » Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:53 am

    Hi,

    I have a script which picks up STOCK-> H as the SOLDFOR price - no drama.

    The line is Contents->SoldFor = GetField("H") - all good.

    How do I then assign the value of Contents->SoldFor to be the "Sell Price" in the Invoice Items Screen?

    Thanks
  • JeffGrant
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:38 pm
    Location: Sydney Australia

    UPDATE: Re: Setting the SOLDFOR price

    by JeffGrant » Tue Jul 30, 2019 5:14 pm

    UPDATE...
    I have been able to write the vale that I require, where it is needed, using
    WriteItemValue("UNITSELL", GetField('H'))

    However, for some reason after this step completes, the required value is overwritten by the ListPriceExGSt value?

    As Professor Sum De Miller used to say - Why is that so?

    thanks
  • JeffGrant
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:38 pm
    Location: Sydney Australia

    Re: Setting the SOLDFOR price

    by JeffGrant » Tue Jul 30, 2019 6:51 pm

    Ok, I figured out that I amusing the wrong script hook. I am using R-STOH.mac.

    For now I am using this hook to echo a message to remind me to enter the price I require.

    Is there a hook that gets activated right after the Invoice Item line gets populated?

    None of the MAC files listed in the help files seem to be around this point.

    Thanks
  • JeffGrant
    Posts: 32
    Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:38 pm
    Location: Sydney Australia

    Re: Setting the SOLDFOR price - SOLVED

    by JeffGrant » Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:05 pm

    This thread is closed. The correct script to use is r-cspend.mac

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest