Using Capital Free Version for remote location
  • wiredafrican
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:25 pm
    Location: Gold Coast Australia
    Contact:

    Using Capital Free Version for remote location

    by wiredafrican » Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:22 pm

    We currently have a remote shop location in Rockhampton that we send stock to but have no ability currently to track their sales nor stock.

    Putting a full blown Infinity POS system (which is our current POS) in this location is not viable due to the cost.

    Is it possible to use the Capital "Free Version" downloadable from the Capital Office website for:
    1. A remote shop location as their Point of Sale and
    2. Interface this remote location via ADSL into a licensed Capital head office site to
    3. Allow us to track stock, sales, etc?

    Any suggestions or inexpensive alternative options would be appreciated.
    Has anyone attempted this?

    Thanks.
  • COBS Tech Support
    Posts: 678
    Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2005 8:23 am

    by COBS Tech Support » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:00 pm

    Unfortunately, this would not work. The Infinity system lets you operate standalone sites that then talk to each other. CAPITAL does not have this sort of functionality, distributed access would require a single system that is accessed via RDP.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest